Madison, WI Media Contacts

Primary Madison Press

The Onion

(Excellent local AV Club)
634 W. Main St., Office #200
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 256-1372
(608) 256-2535 [fax]

Ben Munson –Madison AV Club Editor (x229)
bmunson@theonion.com

Maximum Ink

(Regional monthly music listings and articles)
P.O. Box 3245
Madison, WI 53704
(608) 245-0781
(608) 245-0782 [fax]

Rokker – Publisher
rokker@maximumink.com

calendar2@maximumink.com

77 Square and Wisconsin State Journal

(Weekly Print Publication from Capital Times)

77 Square

P.O. Box 8060
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 252-6445 [fax]

Wisconsin State Journal
P.O. Box 8058
Madison, WI 53708
(608) 252-6119 [fax]

Rob Thomas – Co-Editor, Music Writer – (608) 252-6464
rthomas@madison.com


Debra Carr-Elsing – Calendar
77cal@madison.com

Isthmus

(Free local alternative weekly with entertainment section)
101 King St.
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 251-5627
(608) 251-2165 [fax]

Jessica Steinhoff – Arts & Entertainment/Features Editor
jsteinhoff@isthmus.com

Bob Koch – Calendar Editor – (x164)
calendar@isthmus.com

Chris Majchrzak – Promotions & Events Director
cmajchrzak@isthmus.com

Student Madison Press

Badger Herald

(UW Madison student paper)
326 W. Gorham
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 257-4712
(608) 257-6899 [fax]
arts@badgerherald.com

Daily Cardinal

(UW Madison student paper
)
2142 Vilas Hall
821 University Ave.
Madison, WI   53706
(
608) 262-8000
(608) 262-8100 [fax]
arts@dailycardinal.com

The Clarion

(Madison Area Technical College student paper)
Room 130 Truax
Room D237 Downtown
Madison, WI
(608) 246-6809
(608) 246-6488 [fax]
clarionarts@matcmadison.edu

Regional Press

Shepherd Express

(Milwaukee, WI free alternative weekly with entertainment section
)
207 E. Buffalo St.  Suite 410
Milwaukee, WI  53202
(414) 276-2222
(414) 276-3312 [fax]

David Luhrssen – Arts & Entertainment Editor – (x204)
dave@shepex.com


Rip Tenor – Event Listings – (x210)
rip@shepex.com

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

(Milwaukee Paper/Entertainment section
)
P.O. Box 661
Milwaukee, WI  53201
(414) 224-2000
(414) 224-2133 [fax]

Cue – Entertainment Section – (414) 223-5250
wkndcue@journalsentinel.com


Calendar – (414) 224-2231
jsfeat@journalsentinel.com

Janesville Gazette

1 S. Parker Dr.
Box 5001
Janesville, WI 53547
(608) 754-3311
(608) 754-8038 [fax]

Ann Fiore – Entertainment/Kicks Editor
afiore@gazettextra.com


Rockford Register Star

Rockford, Ill

Georgette Braun – Go Section – (815) 987-1331
gbraun@rrstar.com


Beloit Daily News

149 State St.
Beloit, WI 53511
(608) 365-8811
(800) 356-3411

Debra Jensen-DeHart – Features Editor
features@beloitdailynews.com

City Pages

P.O. Box 942
Wausau, WI 54402
(715) 845-5171
(715) 848-5887 [fax]

Jane Neal – Arts & Entertainment/Copy Editor
jane@thecitypages.com

Appleton Post-Crescent

P.O. Box 59
Appleton, WI 54912
(920) 734-5678
(800) 236-6397
(920) 733-1945 [fax]

Susan Draves – Features Assistant – (920) 993-1000 (x225)
sdraves@postcrescent.com

La Crosse Tribune

401 N.3rd St.
La Crosse WI 54601
(608) 782-9710
(800) 262-0420

Geri Parlin – Features Reporter – (608) 791-8225
gparlin@lacrossetribune.com

Portage Daily Register

1640 LaDawn Dr.
P.O. Box 470
Portage, WI 53901
(608) 745-3500
(800) 236-2110

Craig Spychalla – Arts & Entertainment Editor – (608) 745-3515
cspychalla@capitalnewspapers.com

Wausau Daily Herald

800 Scott St.
Wausau, WI 54403
(715) 842-2101
(800) 477-4838

Amy Kimmes – Lifestyle Editor – 
(715) 845-0658
akimmes@wdhprint.com

Radio

Entercom Communications

7601 Ganser Way
Madison, WI 53719
(608) 826-0077
(608) 826-1245 [fax]

WOLX – 94.9 FM

(Oldies Rock – 60’s & 70’s)

Dave Moore – Program Director
dmoore@entercom.com

Fletcher Keyes – Program Director
 – 826-1233
fkeyes@entercom.com

WCHY – 105.1 FM (Charlie)

(Variety Rock)
826-1231
826-1246 [fax)]

Dave Moore – Program Director
dmoore@entercom.com

Gabe Buch – Asst. Program Director – 826-127
gbuch@entercom.com

WMMM – 105.5 FM (Triple M)

(Adult Alternative/AAA)

Pat Gallagher– Program Director – 
826-1237
pgallagher@entercom.com


Gabby Parsons – Music Director
gparsons@entercom.com


Sarah Todd – Promotions Director
 – 826-1230
stodd@entercom.com

Midwest Family Broadcasting

730 Rayovac Dr.
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 273-1000
(608) 271-0400 [fax]

WWQM – 106.1 (Q106)

(Country)

Brad Austin – Program Director – 441-3766
brad.austin@q106.com

WJJO – 94.1 FM

(Active Rock)

Randy Hawke – Program Director – 441-3705
randy.hawke@wjjo.com

Blake Patton – Music Director – 441-3707

Bonnie Oleson – Events Coordinator – 441-3732
bonnie@wtdy.com

WJQM – 93.1 (jAMZ)

(Contemporary Hip Hop)

Randy Hawke – Program Director – 441-3705
441-0098 [fax]
randy.hawke@wjjo.com

JD Garfield – Program Director – 441-3765
garfield@midwestfamilybroadcasting.com

WMGN – 98.1 (MAGIC 98)

(Bright Adult Contemporary)

Pat O’Neill – Program Director – 441-3698
pat.oneill@magic98.com

Lanette Hansen
lanette@magic98.com

Clear Channel Radio

2651 S. Fish Hatchery Rd.
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 274-5450
(608) 274-5521 [fax]

Mike Ferris – Operations Manager – 663-7231
mikeferris@clearchannel.com

WTDY

(Talk Radio)

Glen Gardner – Program Director – 441-3757
glen@wtdy.com

WIBA  – 101.5 FM

(Rock/Classic Rock)

Van Edwards – WIBA Asst. Program Director – 663-7263
vanedwards@clearchannel.com or van@wibafm.com

WMAD – 96.3 FM

(Country)
2651 S. Fish Hatchery Rd.
Madison, WI 53711

Jon Reilly – Program Director
jonreilly@clearchannel.com

WZEE – 104.1 FM (Z104)

(Top 40)

Jon Reilly – Z104 Program Director – 663-7230
jonreilly@clearchannel.com

WXXM  – 92.1 FM (The Mic)

(Progressive Talk/Air America Radio)
Business Line: 608-274-5450

Stuart Levitan – Interviews – (608) 698-1335
stuartlevitan@sbcglobal.net

Community Radio

WORT – 89.9 FM

(Community Radio)
118 S. Bedford St.
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 256-2001
(608) 256-3704 [fax]
www.wort-fm.org

Sybil Augustine – Music Director
musicdir@wort-fm.org

University Wisconsin – Madison Radio
WSUM – 91.7 FM

(Madison Student Radio)
602 State St., Suite 207
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 262-1864
(608) 265-3549 [fax]

Promotions & Programs Director
promo@wsum.org

Wisconsin Public Radio
WHA – 970 AM
WERN – 88.7 FM

821 University Ave.
Madison, WI 53703
(608) 263-3970

Vicki Nonn – Music Director
nonnv@wpr.org

Tom Martin-Erickson – Simply Folk
martin-erickson@wpr.org  

Television

Fox 47 Affiliate

Live entertainment segment (contact Julie Lund), but ticket give-aways need approval 3-4 mos. in advance (contact Audra Johnson).

Julie Lund – Newsroom, Live Entertainment
(608) 661-2747
jlund@fox47.com

Audra Johnson – Promotions – (608) 662-5010
AJohnson@wsums.bgnet.com

Online Community Calendar
http://www.fox47.com/community/event_submit.shtml

ABC WKOW 27 Affiliate

5727 Tokay Blvd.
Madison, WI 53719
(608) 274-1234
(608) 274-9514 [fax]

No live entertainment segment but a trivia contest on 27 News Wake Up Wisconsin twice daily 5 days a week. Trivia prizes are generally reserved for clients.

Jill Genter – Community Outreach Manager
(608) 661-2764
jgenter@wkowtv.com

Online Community Calendar
http://wkow.madison.com/Community/index.php

Madison’s CW Affiliate Channel 57

2814 Syene Road
Madison, WI 53713

Emmy Fink – Reporter & On-Air Personality
(608) 270-5700
Emmy Fink produces a local segment that is “positive news”, she needs a few day lead before segment shows.
emmy.fink@madisonscw.com

Online Community Calendar
(must be a “charity” event)

news@madisonscw.com

WISC-TV

7025 Raymond Road
Madison, WI 53719

Steve Koehn – News Manager
skoehn@wisctv.com

Websites & Blogs

True Endeavors Presents

trueendeavorsblog.com

Shelley Peckham – Contributing Website Editor & Writer
ShellPeckham@TrueEndeavors.com

In-house media site of the True Endeavors Music Promotion LLC. A highly read site which offers readers show previews, reviews, downloads, contests, photos and music news.

 Muzzle of Bees

muzzleofbees.com

Ryan Matteson – Website Editor & Blogger
uwmryan@yahoo.com

High traffic blog site both locally and nationally regularly focused on musicians touring through Madison.

Dane101

dane101.com

Jesse Russell – Website Editor & Blogger
jesse.russell@gmail.com

Dane 101 is also a high traffic website for the Madison area with a popular music section: http://www.dane101.com/topics/music